Seaford Town CouncilSeaford Town Council
Seaford Town Council, 37 Church Street, Seaford, BN25 1HG.
Tel: 01323 894870  |  Fax: 01323 872976  |  Email:

Seahaven Flood Plan

Submitted on 12 February 2015 by Council Officers

At its meeting in November 20914, Seaford Town Council established a working group to look in to the flood plan in place for Seaford and develop a strategy for the Council going forwards, reporting back to Full Council at a later date.

The Flood Defence & Planning Working Group consists of five councillors and has already met twice to discuss the topic.

At its last meeting, the working group were joined by officers from Lewes District Council and East Sussex County Council, both of whom are largely involved with emergency planning and would be hands on in the case of a flood, and a resident of Seaford who has a good knowledge of flood plans in the local area from his line of work in consultancy engineering.

At the last meeting the group discussed the 2015 Seahaven Flood Plan - covering Seaford, Newhaven, South Heighton, Tarring Neville, Piddinghoe and Southease. To download a copy of the flood plan for the area, please click on the image below:


Details were also given about two local flooding events due to take place:





Local Council Award Scheme Foundation