NOTICE OF ELECTION

ELECTION OF TOWN AND PARISH COUNCILLORS FOR ALL TOWN AND PARISH COUNCILS WITHIN THE DISTRICT OF LEWES

1 Elections are to be held of Town and Parish Councillors for each of the Town and Parish Councils within the District of Lewes. The number of Councillors to be elected in each Town or Parish is as follows:

BARCOMBE	ELEVEN	- Peacehaven North Ward	FIVE
CHAILEY	ELEVEN	- Peacehaven West Ward	SIX
DITCHLING	ELEVEN	PIDDINGHOE	FIVE
EAST CHILTINGTON	SEVEN	PLUMPTON	NINE
FALMER	FIVE	RINGMER	THIRTEEN
FIRLE	FIVE	RODMELL	SEVEN
GLYNDE AND BEDDINGHAM		SEAFORD	
- Parish of Beddingham	FOUR	- Seaford Bay Ward	ONE
- Parish of Glynde	THREE	- Seaford Bishopstone Ward	TWO
HAMSEY	SEVEN	- Seaford Central Ward	TWO
KINGSTON	SEVEN	- Seaford East Blatchington Ward	ONE
LEWES		- Seaford East Ward	FOUR
- Lewes Bridge Ward	FIVE	 Seaford Esplanade Ward 	TWO
- Lewes Castle Ward	FOUR	- Seaford North Ward	FOUR
- Lewes Central Ward	ONE	- Seaford South Ward	THREE
- Lewes Priory Ward	EIGHT	- Seaford Sutton Ward	ONE
NEWHAVEN		SOUTH HEIGHTON	SEVEN
 Newhaven Central Ward 	TWO	TELSCOMBE	
- Newhaven Denton Ward	FIVE	- East Saltdean Ward	FIVE
- Newhaven North Ward	THREE	- Telscombe Cliffs Ward	EIGHT
- Newhaven South Ward	EIGHT	WESTMESTON	SEVEN
NEWICK	ELEVEN	WIVELSFIELD	NINE
PEACEHAVEN			
- Peacehaven Central Ward	ONE		
- Peacehaven East Ward	FIVE		

- 2 Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the Electoral Services office of Lewes District Council, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, East Sussex BN7 1AB between the hours of 9am to 4pm Monday to Friday after the date of this notice and **not later than 4pm on Wednesday, 3 April 2019.**
- **3** Forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and within the time set out in 2 above. The Returning Officer will, at the request of any elector for any of the said electoral areas, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 4 If the election for any electoral area is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2019.
- 5 Electors and their proxies should take note that requests for a new postal vote or postal proxy facility, or to change or cancel an existing postal vote or proxy or postal proxy facility, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address shown below by 5pm on Monday, 15 April 2019, if they are to be effective for this election. New applications to vote by proxy (except postal proxies and medical emergencies) must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019. The deadline for new applications to be received by the Electoral Registration Officer to vote by proxy on grounds of a medical or employment emergency is not later than 5pm on Thursday, 2 May 2019.

Lewes District Council Southover House Southover Road Lewes BN7 1AB ROBERT COTTRILL Returning Officer

Dated: 18 March 2019