NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Town and Parish Councillors for all Town and Parish Councils within the District of Lewes

The number of Councillors to be elected in each Town or Parish is as follows:

BARCOMBE	ELEVEN	- Peacehaven North Ward	FIVE
CHAILEY	ELEVEN	- Peacehaven West Ward	SIX
DITCHLING	ELEVEN	PIDDINGHOE	FIVE
EAST CHILTINGTON	SEVEN	PLUMPTON	NINE
FALMER	FIVE	RINGMER	THIRTEEN
FIRLE	FIVE	RODMELL	SEVEN
GLYNDE AND BEDDINGHAM		SEAFORD	
- Parish of Beddingham	FOUR	- Seaford Bay Ward	ONE
- Parish of Glynde	THREE	- Seaford Bishopstone Ward	TWO
HAMSEY	SEVEN	- Seaford Central Ward	TWO
KINGSTON	SEVEN	 Seaford East Blatchington Ward 	ONE
LEWES		- Seaford East Ward	FOUR
- Lewes Bridge Ward	FIVE	 Seaford Esplanade Ward 	ONE
- Lewes Castle Ward	FOUR	- Seaford North Ward	FIVE
- Lewes Central Ward	ONE	- Seaford South Ward	THREE
- Lewes Priory Ward	EIGHT	- Seaford Sutton Ward	ONE
NEWHAVEN		SOUTH HEIGHTON	SEVEN
- Newhaven Central Ward	TWO	TELSCOMBE	
- Newhaven Denton Ward	FIVE	- East Saltdean Ward	FIVE
- Newhaven North Ward	THREE	- Telscombe Cliffs Ward	EIGHT
- Newhaven South Ward	EIGHT	WESTMESTON	SEVEN
NEWICK	ELEVEN	WIVELSFIELD	NINE
PEACEHAVEN			
- Peacehaven Central Ward	ONE		
- Peacehaven East Ward	FIVE		

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Elections Office, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, BN7 1AB between 10am and 4pm on any working day after the publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Elections Office, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, BN7 1AB during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday, 17th April 2023. Applications can be made online at **www.gov.uk/register-to-vote**.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Elections Office, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, BN7 1AB by 5pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Elections Office, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, BN7 1AB by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 7. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Elections Office, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, BN7 1AB by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of a physical incapacity, work or service reasons, or for lost or damaged photo ID, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Elections Office, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, BN7 1AB by 5pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.

Ian Fitzpatrick - Returning Officer Lewes District Council Southover House Southover Road Lewes BN7 1AB Dated: Monday, 20th March 2023